Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

widmayerdouglas223

Service Information

Douglas L. Widmayer
Visitation:  Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at St. Paul's United Methodist Church, 3334 Breton, SE

Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice

 Douglas L. Widmayer, age 86, of Kentwood, passed away on Wednesday, June 20, 2018. Doug served in the U.S. Army during the Korean War. After working 15 years at Dexter Lock, Doug went on to work at Steelcase and retired after 28 years of service. He enjoyed golfing, hunting, and fishing.  He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 55 years, Bonnie; his children, Dana K. Listing, Wayne Listing; sister-in-law, Connie (Jim) Vanlier; nieces and nephews.  Honoring Doug's wishes, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A memorial service will be held 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at St. Paul's United Methodist Church, 3334 Breton Ave, SE, with Pastor Erin Fitzgerald officiating. Contributions in honor of Doug may be made to Spectrum Heath Hospice.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Dan Mullen 2018-06-21 23:33
Sorry to hear of Doug's passing. He will be missed at Southern Palms and especially the Sunday night jams. Prayers for the family.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018