Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

widmayerdouglas223

Service Information

Douglas L. Widmayer
Visitation:  Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at St. Paul's United Methodist Church, 3334 Breton, SE

Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice

 Douglas L. Widmayer, age 86, of Kentwood, passed away on Wednesday, June 20, 2018. Doug served in the U.S. Army during the Korean War. After working 15 years at Dexter Lock, Doug went on to work at Steelcase and retired after 28 years of service. He enjoyed golfing, hunting, and fishing.  He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 55 years, Bonnie; his children, Dana K. Listing, Wayne Listing; sister-in-law, Connie (Jim) Vanlier; nieces and nephews.  Honoring Doug's wishes, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A memorial service will be held 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at St. Paul's United Methodist Church, 3334 Breton Ave, SE, with Pastor Erin Fitzgerald officiating. Contributions in honor of Doug may be made to Spectrum Heath Hospice.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Dan Mullen 2018-06-21 23:33
Sorry to hear of Doug's passing. He will be missed at Southern Palms and especially the Sunday night jams. Prayers for the family.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019