Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

widmayerdouglas223

Service Information

Douglas L. Widmayer
Visitation:  Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at St. Paul's United Methodist Church, 3334 Breton, SE

Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice

 Douglas L. Widmayer, age 86, of Kentwood, passed away on Wednesday, June 20, 2018. Doug served in the U.S. Army during the Korean War. After working 15 years at Dexter Lock, Doug went on to work at Steelcase and retired after 28 years of service. He enjoyed golfing, hunting, and fishing.  He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 55 years, Bonnie; his children, Dana K. Listing, Wayne Listing; sister-in-law, Connie (Jim) Vanlier; nieces and nephews.  Honoring Doug's wishes, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held Tuesday, June 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A memorial service will be held 11 am Wednesday, June 27, at St. Paul's United Methodist Church, 3334 Breton Ave, SE, with Pastor Erin Fitzgerald officiating. Contributions in honor of Doug may be made to Spectrum Heath Hospice.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Dan Mullen 2018-06-21 23:33
Sorry to hear of Doug's passing. He will be missed at Southern Palms and especially the Sunday night jams. Prayers for the family.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere