Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vodrymary224

Service Information

Mary Vodry 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, June 21 at Providence CRC, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Fisher Center for Alzheimer’s Research Foundation 110 East 42nd Street, 16th Floor New York, NY 10017 

 

                                              VODRY, MARY

                                           Cutlerville, Michigan

 

Mary Vodry, age 93, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, June 16, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, Nicholas; daughters, June and Nancy; and son, Earl. Mary will be lovingly remembered by her children, Bill (Karen) Vodry, Vicki Griffin, John (Terri) Vodry; 18 grandchildren and many great grandchildren.  Relatives and friends may greet the family on Wednesday, June 20, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Thursday, June 21, at Providence Christian Reformed Church, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE, with Pastor Bob Boersma officiating. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Fisher Center for Alzheimer's.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments

# Luanne Venneman 2018-06-20 16:34
Our sympathies to Mary’s family as you mourn her loss but rejoice with you as she is now in the presence of Jesus. She was a delight to so many people at Providence Church. You are in our prayers.

Comments are now closed for this entry

Current Services

Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019