Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vodrymary224

Service Information

Mary Vodry 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, June 21 at Providence CRC, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Fisher Center for Alzheimer’s Research Foundation 110 East 42nd Street, 16th Floor New York, NY 10017 

 

                                              VODRY, MARY

                                           Cutlerville, Michigan

 

Mary Vodry, age 93, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, June 16, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, Nicholas; daughters, June and Nancy; and son, Earl. Mary will be lovingly remembered by her children, Bill (Karen) Vodry, Vicki Griffin, John (Terri) Vodry; 18 grandchildren and many great grandchildren.  Relatives and friends may greet the family on Wednesday, June 20, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Thursday, June 21, at Providence Christian Reformed Church, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE, with Pastor Bob Boersma officiating. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Fisher Center for Alzheimer's.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments

# Luanne Venneman 2018-06-20 16:34
Our sympathies to Mary’s family as you mourn her loss but rejoice with you as she is now in the presence of Jesus. She was a delight to so many people at Providence Church. You are in our prayers.

Comments are now closed for this entry

Current Services

Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018