Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

amflag

Service Information

Paul Jones
Visitation:  Sandi's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Ave. on Monday, June 25, from 6 - 8 pm
Memorials: Great Lakes Caring Hospice, 630 Kenmoor Avenue
Suite 200, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49546  https://secure.blueseaonline.net/greatlakes/


Paul Jones, age 80, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Sunday, June 10, 2018. He served in the US Army Reserves, and his favorite thing in life was being a truck driver as he drove for Same Day Delivery for over 20 years. Paul was preceded in death by his wife, Gerry, his parents, and his siblings. He will be deeply missed by his children, PJ, Vonda, Michael, and his step-children, Linda (Jim) Koster and Sharon (Bob) La Dow; several grandchildren, great grandchildren, and many nieces and nephews. A Celebration of Life will be held on Monday, June 25, from 6 - 8 pm at Sandi's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Ave. Memorial contributions may be made to Great Lakes Caring Hospice. 

                                                                       

                                    Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

 

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018