Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

amflag

Service Information

Paul Jones
Visitation:  Sandi's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Ave. on Monday, June 25, from 6 - 8 pm
Memorials: Great Lakes Caring Hospice, 630 Kenmoor Avenue
Suite 200, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49546  https://secure.blueseaonline.net/greatlakes/


Paul Jones, age 80, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Sunday, June 10, 2018. He served in the US Army Reserves, and his favorite thing in life was being a truck driver as he drove for Same Day Delivery for over 20 years. Paul was preceded in death by his wife, Gerry, his parents, and his siblings. He will be deeply missed by his children, PJ, Vonda, Michael, and his step-children, Linda (Jim) Koster and Sharon (Bob) La Dow; several grandchildren, great grandchildren, and many nieces and nephews. A Celebration of Life will be held on Monday, June 25, from 6 - 8 pm at Sandi's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Ave. Memorial contributions may be made to Great Lakes Caring Hospice. 

                                                                       

                                    Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

 

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019