Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

verbeekbetty224

Service Information

Betty J. VerBeek 
Visitation:  Wednesday, June 13, from 5 - 8 pm at Friendship CRC, 190 - 100th St. SE
Service: 11 am Thursday, June 14, at Friendship CRC, 190 - 100th St. SE

Cemetery: Jones, Dorr Township
Memorials: The Friendship CRC Kitchen Fund, 190 100th St. SE, Byron Center, MI 49315 or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://www.faithhospicecare.org/donate/donate-now

 

Betty J. (Keizer) VerBeek, age 87, of Dorr, went to be with her Lord on Sunday, June 10, 2018. She was preceded in death by her two brothers, two sisters, and two brothers-in-law and a sister-in-law.  Betty will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 65 years, Corwin; children, Calvin (Sandy) VerBeek, Bonnie VerBeek, Marcia VerBeek, Diane (Ken) Steenwyk, Karen VerBeek; six grandchildren; seven great grandchildren; sisters-in-law and brother-in-law, Lois Wiers, Marvin (Sharon) VerBeek, Gertie Vos; several nieces and nephews.  The family would like to thank Faith Hospice for their wonderful care of Betty.  Visitation will be held on Wednesday, June 13, from 5 - 8 pm at Friendship CRC, 190 - 100th St. SE, where the funeral service will be held at 11 am, Thursday, June 14, with Rev. Calvin Compagner officiating. Interment in Jones Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to the Friendship Church Kitchen Fund or Faith Hospice. 

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Jim, Mary Kaczanowsk 2018-06-12 15:34
Our sincere condolences. Heaven has another Angel! Jim, Mary & Craig Kaczanowski

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Tierrie RogersTierrie Rogers
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019