Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

courtrightjames2113

Service Information

James Courtright
Visitation: Saturday, June 16 from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, June 16 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Allendale Cemetery
Memorials: to the funeral home to help with expenses

 

James Courtright, age 69, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, June 6, 2018. Jim served in the U.S. Navy during the Vietnam War. He was preceded in death by his wife of 44 years, Connie; son, Heath Courtright; parents, John and Vanda Courtright; and brother, Jac Courtright.  He will be lovingly remembered by his son, John A. (Shana) Courtright; daughter-in-law, Cristy Courtright; granddaughter, Kayley Courtright; mother-in-law, Jeanette Kooistra; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Gloria (Bill) Medendorp, Karen (Phil) Robbennolt, Wayne (Cheryl) Kooistra; several nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held Saturday, June 16, at 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, with an hour of visitation prior to the service. Interment in Allendale Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the funeral home to help with expenses.  
 

                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Jan & Carol Putnam 2018-06-14 16:47
We are sorry for your loss. Jim was always my sweet younger cousin when our families spent good times together at the lake and celebrating birthdays and holidays. Remember and celebrate the good times you spent with him and your mom (grandmother). Thoughts and prayers are with all. Hugs, Carol (Geordt) Putnam and Jan Putnam

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018