Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

courtrightjames2113

Service Information

James Courtright
Visitation: Saturday, June 16 from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, June 16 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Allendale Cemetery
Memorials: to the funeral home to help with expenses

 

James Courtright, age 69, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, June 6, 2018. Jim served in the U.S. Navy during the Vietnam War. He was preceded in death by his wife of 44 years, Connie; son, Heath Courtright; parents, John and Vanda Courtright; and brother, Jac Courtright.  He will be lovingly remembered by his son, John A. (Shana) Courtright; daughter-in-law, Cristy Courtright; granddaughter, Kayley Courtright; mother-in-law, Jeanette Kooistra; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Gloria (Bill) Medendorp, Karen (Phil) Robbennolt, Wayne (Cheryl) Kooistra; several nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held Saturday, June 16, at 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, with an hour of visitation prior to the service. Interment in Allendale Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the funeral home to help with expenses.  
 

                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                     1095 68th Street SE
                                                  Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Jan & Carol Putnam 2018-06-14 16:47
We are sorry for your loss. Jim was always my sweet younger cousin when our families spent good times together at the lake and celebrating birthdays and holidays. Remember and celebrate the good times you spent with him and your mom (grandmother). Thoughts and prayers are with all. Hugs, Carol (Geordt) Putnam and Jan Putnam

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018