Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

James Alan Terborg
Visitation:  Monday, June 4 from 12 noon - 1 pm at Cutlerville East CRC, 501 68th St. SE followed by the service
Service: 1 pm Monday, June 4, at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Ft. Custer National Cemetery
Memorials: Pine Rest Patience' Assistance Fund, 300 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 or World Home Bible League, One Bible League Plaza, Crete, IL 60417

 James Alan Terborg, age 78, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, May 30, 2018. He was born and raised in Evergreen Park, IL, and was a graduate of Chicago Christian High School.  Jim served in the U.S. Army, and was a long time member of Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church.  His parents, William and Anna Terborg and brother Richard preceded him in death. Surviving are his brothers and sister, Eugene William (Gertrude) Terborg, Dolores (the late Gerald) Jones, David (Kathy) Terborg; several nieces and nephews. A memorial service will be held at 1 pm on Monday, June 4, at Cutlerville East CRC,  501 68th St. SE. with one hour of visitation prior  to the service at the church. Interment in Ft. Custer National Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Pine Rest Patients' Assistance Fund or World Home Bible League. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Joanne PostmaJoanne Postma
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018