Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

James Alan Terborg
Visitation:  Monday, June 4 from 12 noon - 1 pm at Cutlerville East CRC, 501 68th St. SE followed by the service
Service: 1 pm Monday, June 4, at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Ft. Custer National Cemetery
Memorials: Pine Rest Patience' Assistance Fund, 300 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 or World Home Bible League, One Bible League Plaza, Crete, IL 60417

 James Alan Terborg, age 78, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, May 30, 2018. He was born and raised in Evergreen Park, IL, and was a graduate of Chicago Christian High School.  Jim served in the U.S. Army, and was a long time member of Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church.  His parents, William and Anna Terborg and brother Richard preceded him in death. Surviving are his brothers and sister, Eugene William (Gertrude) Terborg, Dolores (the late Gerald) Jones, David (Kathy) Terborg; several nieces and nephews. A memorial service will be held at 1 pm on Monday, June 4, at Cutlerville East CRC,  501 68th St. SE. with one hour of visitation prior  to the service at the church. Interment in Ft. Custer National Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Pine Rest Patients' Assistance Fund or World Home Bible League. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Kirk MannKirk Mann
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vernon WarnerVernon Warner
Monday, June 25, 2018
Carole AxdorffCarole Axdorff
Monday, June 25, 2018
James De BruynJames De Bruyn
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere