Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bloughkeith222

Service Information

Keith K. Blough 
Visitation:  ALL AT SOUTH UNITED METHODIST CHURCH Tuesday, May 29, from 5:30 - 7:30 pm and Wednesday, May 30, from 11 - 12 noon at the church 
Service: 12 noon Wednesday, May 30 at South UMC, 4500 S. Division Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery:  Bowne Center Cemetery
Memorials: South United Methodist Church or a charity of your choice 

 

Keith K. Blough, age 92, of Byron Center, passed away on Wednesday, May 23, 2018.  Keith proudly served in the U.S. Navy during WWII. He worked as an electrician for CSX Railroad for 24 years and spent eight years on the Kelloggsville School Board of Education, one term as President.  He was also an accomplished wood carver. His brothers, Richard, Robert, and William preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 66 years, Frances; his children, Daniel (JoAnn) Blough, Pamela Blough; two grandchildren, Keith Kane, Christopher (Keri) Blough; sisters-in-law, Jane Blough, Peggy (Hayes) Cargill, Theresa Postumus; brother-in-law, Jerry Postumus; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, May 29, at South United Methodist Church, 4500 S. Division Ave. from 5:30 - 7:30 pm. The funeral service will be held at 12 noon, Wednesday, May 30, at the church with an hour of visitation prior to the service. Rev. Mack Strange will officiate. Interment in Bowne Center Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to South United Methodist Church or a charity of your choice.
 
                                                STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                     1095 68TH ST. SE
                                               GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                                                www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Heather Walton 2018-05-31 17:26
We extend our sincere condolences to the Blough family. In this sad time may you find strength from our Heavenly Father's promise found at John 5:28,29 " the hour is coming in which all those in memorial tombs will hear his voice." May this precious hope that awaits us and your treasured memories bring you a measure of comfort now and in the days ahead. www.jw.org
Sincerely the Walton family
# Mara Marsman 2018-05-29 00:14
Fran and Family,
I'm so sorry to hear of Keith's passing. He was a great asset to the Kelloggsville community and to South UMC. I pray that you will experience God's comfort and peace in the days ahead.
Mara (McCaw) Marsman
# D and E Salisbury 2018-05-27 11:43
What a privilege to know Keith. We’ve been blessed to have him as our friend. Thank you, Fran, Pam, and Dan for sharing him with us. Our condolences, love, and prayers for all of you.
# Darrell Grinnell 2018-05-26 22:23
So sad to here of his passing , always look forward to meeting them on there return from wintertime home . I have fond memories of the family times growing up. My prayers are with all of you . Darrell Grinnell & Cheryl Lawrence

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018