Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Evelyn H. Geukes
Visitation:  Saturday, May 26, from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, May 26, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Jamestown Cemetery
Memorials: Lemmen-Holton Cancer Pavilion, 145 Michigan St. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Evelyn H. Geukes, age 83, of Wyoming, entered her heavenly home on Wednesday, May 23, 2018. Evelyn enjoyed traveling, and was always willing to help. She was a teacher and helper for the BCM Bible Clubs (Bible Clubs for elementary schools). Her brother, John Geukes, preceded her in death. Evelyn will be missed and lovingly remembered by her sister, Joyce (Larry) Browneye; her sister-in-law, Marge Geukes; nieces, Melinda (Geukes) Volk, Sarette (Geukes) Kairehm, Diane (Geukes) Kinney; special friends, Patricia May, Mary Fehribach, and Noreen Jackson. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, May 26, from 12 noon - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 1 pm. Interment in Jamestown Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, donations may be made to the Lemmen Holton Cancer Center, Grand Rapids. 

 

                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019