Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Evelyn H. Geukes
Visitation:  Saturday, May 26, from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, May 26, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Jamestown Cemetery
Memorials: Lemmen-Holton Cancer Pavilion, 145 Michigan St. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Evelyn H. Geukes, age 83, of Wyoming, entered her heavenly home on Wednesday, May 23, 2018. Evelyn enjoyed traveling, and was always willing to help. She was a teacher and helper for the BCM Bible Clubs (Bible Clubs for elementary schools). Her brother, John Geukes, preceded her in death. Evelyn will be missed and lovingly remembered by her sister, Joyce (Larry) Browneye; her sister-in-law, Marge Geukes; nieces, Melinda (Geukes) Volk, Sarette (Geukes) Kairehm, Diane (Geukes) Kinney; special friends, Patricia May, Mary Fehribach, and Noreen Jackson. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, May 26, from 12 noon - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 1 pm. Interment in Jamestown Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, donations may be made to the Lemmen Holton Cancer Center, Grand Rapids. 

 

                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018