Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bischoffdan0935

Service Information

Daniel Ralph Bischoff
Visitation: ALL AT ADA BIBLE - Friday, May 25 from 9 - 11 am prior to the service at 11 am at Ada Bible Church, Cascade Campus 8899 Cascade Rd. SE
Service: 11 am Friday, May 25 at Ada Bible Church, Cascade Campus

Memorials: To the funeral home to help with expenses

 

On Sunday, May 20, 2018, Daniel Ralph Bischoff, age 75, of Wayland, went to heaven to join his mother and father, Ralph and Sheila Bischoff. Dan and Taren enjoyed being together, going out, and traveling. But most of all, spending time with his children, grandchildren, and great-grandchildren. He proudly served in the U.S. Navy. Dan will be remembered by his wife of 52 years, Taren; his children, Dan II, Tara (Cory) Hendricks, Dirk (Deb) Bischoff. Grandpa B. will be missed by his grandchildren, Krystle, Adam, Megan, Alyssa, Kyle, Kassandra, Jenna, Konner, Isaac, Joey, Elizabeth, Aubrey, Seth, Jillaine; great grandchildren, Brody,  Weston, and Raylynn; sisters, Kim (Ken) VanDerScheer, Karla (Bob) Noppert; many nieces and nephews. A celebration of life will be held at 11 am Friday, May 25, at Ada Bible Church Cascade Campus, 8899 Cascade Rd. SE, with Rev. Doug Redford officiating. There will be visitation from 9 to 11 am prior to the service at the church. Memorial contributions may be made to the funeral home to help with expenses.
 
 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                  1095 68th Street SE
                                              Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Zenk Marcia 2018-05-25 13:40
Marcia (VanStrien) Zenk
Dear Terri,
So sorry to read of Dan’s passing away.
Our prayers are with you and your family.
Marcia & Bob Zenk

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Joanne PostmaJoanne Postma
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018