Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

dordanmichael344

Service Information

Michael "Mikey" Dordan, Jr.
Visitation:  Thursday from 10 - 11 am at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave. SE, Caledonia, followed by the memorial Mass
Service: 11 am Thursday, May 24, at Holy Family Catholic Church

Cemetery: St. Patrick's Cemetery
Memorials:  Kids' Food Basket (www.kidsfoodbasket.org)

                                                DORDAN, MICHAEL, JR.

                                                     GRAND RAPIDS, MI
 
Michael (Mikey) Dordan, Jr., age 36, passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, May 19, 2018. He is survived by his children, Isabella, Katie, and Emily; along with their mother, Amy Zegunis; his partner in life, Katrina Holt; his parents, Michael and Nyann Dordan; his brother, Robert (Sarah) Dordan; many aunts, uncles, cousins, and friends, including his NBT family. Honoring Mikey's wishes, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held on Thursday, May 24, from 10 - 11 a.m. at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave. SE, Caledonia, where the Funeral Mass will begin at 11 a.m. Thursday, with Rev. Fr. Loc Trin presiding. In lieu of flowers, please consider a memorial gift to Kids' Food Basket (www.kidsfoodbasket.org).
 
                                              STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                  1095 68TH ST. SE
                                            GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                                                      616 455-9280

Comments

# Amanda Gorman 2018-05-21 23:13
So sorry for your loss. Mikey was a great guy. We hung out all the time 20 years ago in another life but he left an impression
# John and Laura Ashmo 2018-05-21 17:33
We’re very sad to hear of Mike’s passing and are praying for you all. May Jesus wrap his arms in comfort around you all. We are on vacation and won’t be able to attend Mike’s memorial service, but we will keep you in our thoughts and prayers.2hk3n
# Phil & Cindy Ritter 2018-05-21 14:30
Nyann and Mike: We want to express our sympathy and let you know our thoughts and prayers are with you. With caring thoughts - Phil and Cindy

Comments are now closed for this entry

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018