Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Spangenberg Paul

Service Information

Paul Lynn Spangenberg 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at Good News Baptist Church
Service: 11 am Thursday, May 24, at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Fairplains Cemetery
Memorials:  Good News Baptist Church Building Fund, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 or Bible International, 609 36th St. SE, Grand Rapids, Mi 49548

Paul Lynn Spangenberg, age 85, of Grand Rapids, was called home to be with his Savior on Friday, May 18, 2018. He was preceded in death by his son, Steven P.; brothers, Raymond L. and Clifford E. Spangenberg. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 63 years, Marilyn; children, Ted and Sheryl Spangenberg, Rhonda and Dan Cooper, Douglas Spangenberg, Beverly and Doug Scherer, Brian and Keri Spangenberg; 29 grandchildren; 12 great grandchildren; sister, Marian Hill; brother, David and Carol Spangenberg; sisters-in-law, Mary Anne Spangenberg; Virginia Engleman, Jean Engleman; and his nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Thursday, May 24, at Good News Baptist Church, 6850 Eastern Ave. SE, with visitation prior to the service from 10 - 10:45. Rev. Brian Cederquist and Rev. Terry Frazine will officiate. Interment will be in Fairplains Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Good News Baptist Church Building Fund or Bibles International. 

 
                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Jim & Jan Winn 2018-05-24 14:40
Marilyn! We express Christian sympathy & pray that God's comfort & peace will be upon you & your family.
We remember the good times & trips we had with you
& Paul. May God continue to bestow His blessings
upon you! Christian love - Jim & Jan

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019