Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

spidellmary335

Service Information

Mary Spidell
Visitation:  Sunday from 2 - 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 10 am Monday, May 21, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Down Syndrome Association of W. Michigan, 233 Fulton St E, #124, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://dsawm.org/how-to-help/donate/

 Mary Spidell, age 91, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, May 17, 2018.  She and her husband, Leon, owned the Sew and Saw Craft business. She loved knitting, playing cards, and going to the casino.  Her son, Craig Spidell; and brother, Albert Hyde, preceded her in death. A loving wife, mother, grandmother and great grandmother, Mary will be deeply missed by her husband, of 64 years, Leon; her children, Jeffrey (Barbara) Spidell, Susan (Michael) Shive; grandchildren, Bradley and Alex Spidell, Nicole (Jacob) Meyerink, Daniel (Kaitlin) Shive; great grandchildren, Jonathan, Madelyn, Kennedy; sister, Elizabeth Hyde; brother-in-law, Carl (Shirley) Spidell; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, May 20, from 2 - 5 pm at the funeral home. The funeral service will be held 10 am Monday, May 21, at Stroo Funeral Home. Entombment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Down Syndrome Association of W. Michigan. 

                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018