Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

spidellmary335

Service Information

Mary Spidell
Visitation:  Sunday from 2 - 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 10 am Monday, May 21, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Down Syndrome Association of W. Michigan, 233 Fulton St E, #124, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://dsawm.org/how-to-help/donate/

 Mary Spidell, age 91, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, May 17, 2018.  She and her husband, Leon, owned the Sew and Saw Craft business. She loved knitting, playing cards, and going to the casino.  Her son, Craig Spidell; and brother, Albert Hyde, preceded her in death. A loving wife, mother, grandmother and great grandmother, Mary will be deeply missed by her husband, of 64 years, Leon; her children, Jeffrey (Barbara) Spidell, Susan (Michael) Shive; grandchildren, Bradley and Alex Spidell, Nicole (Jacob) Meyerink, Daniel (Kaitlin) Shive; great grandchildren, Jonathan, Madelyn, Kennedy; sister, Elizabeth Hyde; brother-in-law, Carl (Shirley) Spidell; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, May 20, from 2 - 5 pm at the funeral home. The funeral service will be held 10 am Monday, May 21, at Stroo Funeral Home. Entombment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Down Syndrome Association of W. Michigan. 

                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018