Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

spidellmary335

Service Information

Mary Spidell
Visitation:  Sunday from 2 - 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 10 am Monday, May 21, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Down Syndrome Association of W. Michigan, 233 Fulton St E, #124, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://dsawm.org/how-to-help/donate/

 Mary Spidell, age 91, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, May 17, 2018.  She and her husband, Leon, owned the Sew and Saw Craft business. She loved knitting, playing cards, and going to the casino.  Her son, Craig Spidell; and brother, Albert Hyde, preceded her in death. A loving wife, mother, grandmother and great grandmother, Mary will be deeply missed by her husband, of 64 years, Leon; her children, Jeffrey (Barbara) Spidell, Susan (Michael) Shive; grandchildren, Bradley and Alex Spidell, Nicole (Jacob) Meyerink, Daniel (Kaitlin) Shive; great grandchildren, Jonathan, Madelyn, Kennedy; sister, Elizabeth Hyde; brother-in-law, Carl (Shirley) Spidell; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, May 20, from 2 - 5 pm at the funeral home. The funeral service will be held 10 am Monday, May 21, at Stroo Funeral Home. Entombment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Down Syndrome Association of W. Michigan. 

                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Christena 2018-12-13 05:27
"Content could be the king" -this remarks is without question saying by people.
So a site content writer understands SEO is essential. Crucial topic to address is the roll-out of the
blog.

Check out my web-site ... ntc33 download: www.ezyget.com/index.html

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019