Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

HurdScott crop

Service Information

Scott A. Hurd
Visitation: Saturday, May 12, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at the church
Service: 11 am Saturday, May 12, at Central Christian Church, 2525 Leonard St. NE, Grand Rapids



Scott A. Hurd, age 50, of Grand Rapids, passed away unexpectedly on May 1, 2018. Scott was a big-hearted man and gave freely of himself for others. He enjoyed life and had a mischievous smile to prove it. An avid U of M fan, Scott loved the competitive spirit he shared with his father, an avid Ohio State fan. Nascar will miss their greatest fan! He was a talented painter who enjoyed operating his own business, Paint Contractors Unlimited. Above all, he loved his family and his many friends. Scott will be lovingly remembered and deeply missed by his daughters, Candace Hurd and Taylor Hurd; his grandchildren, Nicholas and Nyree; his parents, Ronald and Kathy Hurd, Mary L. Hurd; his brother, Ronald P. Hurd; his sister, Halle Birmingham and her son, Rayce; his step sisters, Cindy Alberta and her daughters, Sareen and Nevaeha; Christina Gillion and her children, Aaron and Alexis; as well as several other relatives and friends. A service celebrating Scott's life will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, May 12, at Central Christian Church, 2525 Leonard St. NE, with visitation prior from 10 - 11 am. Pastor John Delger will officiate. 

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018