Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bruxvoort shirley1934

Service Information

Shirley J. Bruxvoort 
Visitation: ALL AT HERITAGE CHRISTIAN REFORMED CHURCH.... Thursday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Heritage Christian Reformed Church, and Friday from 1 - 2 pm prior to the service at 2 pm 
Service: 2 pm Friday, May 4, at Heritage Christian Reformed Church, 3089 84th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Byron Center Christian School, 8840 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

 Shirley Bruxvoort, age 78, of Byron Center, went to be with her heavenly father on Sunday, April 29, 2018. Shirley loved to knit and enjoyed arts and crafts.  She retired from many years of nursing at Forrest View Hospital. She was preceded in death by her parents; and two brothers.  Shirley will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 56 years, James; her children, Tammela (Richard) Konrad, Cheryl (Phillip) Huizinga, Jeffrey Bruxvoort; 18 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren; brothers and sister, Robert (Martha) Medema, Wayne Medema, Rosalie (Ed) Zobak; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, May 3, at Heritage Christian Reformed Church. 3089 84th St. SW, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm  and Friday, May 4, from 1 - 2 pm prior to the service at 2 pm. Rev. Bob Bolt will officiate. Memorial contributions may be made to Byron Center Christian School.

                                                STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                       616 455-9280

Comments  

# Harold Bruxvoort 2018-05-04 13:19
Hi, Jim and family,
We wish to express our sympathy to you concerning the death of Shirley, May the Lord comfort you with His promises and with the prayers of your friends and family.
# JOYCE BURROWS 2018-05-04 02:40
Shirley was in my Coffee Break Class at Friendship CRC for the last few years. She always had a smile and loved to talk about her Lord.
Rest in Peace my friend. Walk with Jesus with no more aches and pains.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere