Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

mannherbert19911mannherbert2122

Service Information

Herbert Lavern Mann, Sr.
Visitation:  Sunday May 13, 10 am to ? at the Ferrand Estates Center, 4528 Halifax St. SW, Wyoming, MI
Cemetery: Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI 


 Herbert Lavern Mann, Sr. age 89, of Wyoming, passed away on Friday, April 27, 2018.  Herbert was a Korean War Veteran and worked for the City of Grand Rapids for 34 years. A great father and grandfather, Herbert is survived by his wife, Ella Mann; his children, Susan Mann Lofgren, Herbert Mann Jr., David Hieftje, Dawn (Steve) Patterson, Dennis Mann, Daniel Mann; eight grandchildren, and 12 great grandchildren. He was preceded in death by his sons, Donald Lee and Dean Francis Mann.  A memorial visitation will be held at the Ferrand Estates Center, 4528 Halifax SW, Wyoming, on Sunday, May 13, from 10 am to ?. Interment will be in Ft. Custer National Cemetery.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018