Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

workmanIrene1223

Service Information

Irene Workman
Visitation: Tuesday, April 24 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, April 25 at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, Wyoming

Cemetery: Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Reflections at Sunset Manor, 725 Baldwin St., Jenison, MI 49428 or Spectrum Health Hospice, 100 Michigan St. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 Irene Workman, age 81, went to be with the Lord on Sunday, April 22, 2018. She was preceded in death by her son, Mark.  A loving wife, mother, grandmother, and great grandmother, Irene will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 61 years, Robert E. Workman; her children, Robert D. and Kim Workman, Patricia Workman, Brenda and Paul Gorham, Beverly Stout; grandchildren and great grandchildren, Tim and Heidi Workman (Claire, Gavin, and Reese), Todd and Aimee Workman (Camille), Kyle and Elizabeth Workman (Dylan, Aubrey, and Isaac), Christopher Workman, Dan and Erin Gorham (Jordan, Kate), David and Veronica Gorham (Evia and Owen), Erica Huntoon (Maddi and Macie); brother and sisters, Albertus and Bonnie Faber, Thelma Walcott, Greta Vanderheide, Lorraine Kuipers, Betty and Al Ritsema; brother-in-law, Arnie and Karen Workman; sister-in-law, Carol and Dale DeGood; many nieces and nephews. The family expresses sincere thanks to the staff at Sunset Manor Reflections Unit for their tender loving care.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Tuesday, April 24, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am, Wednesday, April 25, in the Prayer Chapel at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, with Pastor Ken Stults officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery.  Memorial contributions honoring Irene may be made to Reflections at Sunset Manor or Spectrum Health Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere