Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

workmanIrene1223

Service Information

Irene Workman
Visitation: Tuesday, April 24 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, April 25 at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, Wyoming

Cemetery: Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Reflections at Sunset Manor, 725 Baldwin St., Jenison, MI 49428 or Spectrum Health Hospice, 100 Michigan St. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 Irene Workman, age 81, went to be with the Lord on Sunday, April 22, 2018. She was preceded in death by her son, Mark.  A loving wife, mother, grandmother, and great grandmother, Irene will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 61 years, Robert E. Workman; her children, Robert D. and Kim Workman, Patricia Workman, Brenda and Paul Gorham, Beverly Stout; grandchildren and great grandchildren, Tim and Heidi Workman (Claire, Gavin, and Reese), Todd and Aimee Workman (Camille), Kyle and Elizabeth Workman (Dylan, Aubrey, and Isaac), Christopher Workman, Dan and Erin Gorham (Jordan, Kate), David and Veronica Gorham (Evia and Owen), Erica Huntoon (Maddi and Macie); brother and sisters, Albertus and Bonnie Faber, Thelma Walcott, Greta Vanderheide, Lorraine Kuipers, Betty and Al Ritsema; brother-in-law, Arnie and Karen Workman; sister-in-law, Carol and Dale DeGood; many nieces and nephews. The family expresses sincere thanks to the staff at Sunset Manor Reflections Unit for their tender loving care.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Tuesday, April 24, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am, Wednesday, April 25, in the Prayer Chapel at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, with Pastor Ken Stults officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery.  Memorial contributions honoring Irene may be made to Reflections at Sunset Manor or Spectrum Health Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Nora SullivanNora Sullivan
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019