Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

workmanIrene1223

Service Information

Irene Workman
Visitation: Tuesday, April 24 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, April 25 at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, Wyoming

Cemetery: Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Reflections at Sunset Manor, 725 Baldwin St., Jenison, MI 49428 or Spectrum Health Hospice, 100 Michigan St. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 Irene Workman, age 81, went to be with the Lord on Sunday, April 22, 2018. She was preceded in death by her son, Mark.  A loving wife, mother, grandmother, and great grandmother, Irene will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 61 years, Robert E. Workman; her children, Robert D. and Kim Workman, Patricia Workman, Brenda and Paul Gorham, Beverly Stout; grandchildren and great grandchildren, Tim and Heidi Workman (Claire, Gavin, and Reese), Todd and Aimee Workman (Camille), Kyle and Elizabeth Workman (Dylan, Aubrey, and Isaac), Christopher Workman, Dan and Erin Gorham (Jordan, Kate), David and Veronica Gorham (Evia and Owen), Erica Huntoon (Maddi and Macie); brother and sisters, Albertus and Bonnie Faber, Thelma Walcott, Greta Vanderheide, Lorraine Kuipers, Betty and Al Ritsema; brother-in-law, Arnie and Karen Workman; sister-in-law, Carol and Dale DeGood; many nieces and nephews. The family expresses sincere thanks to the staff at Sunset Manor Reflections Unit for their tender loving care.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Tuesday, April 24, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am, Wednesday, April 25, in the Prayer Chapel at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, with Pastor Ken Stults officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery.  Memorial contributions honoring Irene may be made to Reflections at Sunset Manor or Spectrum Health Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere