Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

schickmildred1335

Service Information

Mildred J. (VanOosten) Schick 
Visitation: Friday, April 27, from 10-11 am at Celebration Bible Church 
Service: 11:00 AM Friday, April 27, 2018 at Celebration Bible Church, 4690 - 8th Avenue, Grandville, MI 49418

Memorials: Faith Hospice, Up and Out Ministries, or Celebration Bible Church

SCHICK - Mildred J. (VanOosten) Schick, age 81, began her eternal life through faith in Jesus Christ on Thursday, April 19, 2018, while surrounded by her family. Millie was a loving wife, mother, and grandmother who will be dearly missed. She was a talented artist who enjoyed painting God's creation as she saw it in nature. Her creativity and sense of humor are legendary. She was preceded in death by her parents, Herman and Jean VanOosten; her siblings, Howard (Jean) VanOosten, Jim VanOosten, Erma (Donald) Fongers; and her grandson, Chris Harris. Surviving are her husband of 60 years, David; her children, Janet (Charley) Harris, Jon (Bridgett) Schick, Susan Price; her grandchildren, Kayle Harris, Derek Harris, Onahlea Price; her sister, Mickey (Tom) Matthews; her sister-in-law, Mary Jane VanOosten; numerous nieces and nephews. Honoring Millie's wishes, cremation has taken place. The family will greet visitors on Friday, April 27, 2018 from 10 to 11 am at Celebration Bible Church, 4690 - 8th Avenue, Grandville; where a Celebration of Life Service will be held at 11 am, with Pastor Jim Shemaria officiating. Memorial gifts may be designated for Faith Hospice, Up and Out Ministries, or Celebration Bible Church.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James AinsworthJames Ainsworth
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Arlene OosterhouseArlene Oosterhouse
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Virgil ThorntonVirgil Thornton
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Jose SierraJose Sierra
Friday, March 29, 2019
Grace MorrenGrace Morren
Thursday, March 28, 2019
James PlatschoreJames Platschore
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Sam TjepkemaSam Tjepkema
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ralph MarshallRalph Marshall
Monday, March 25, 2019
Don WhitneyDon Whitney
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019