Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  kwekelger1988

Service Information

Geraldine Ruth (Phillips) Kwekel
Visitation:  Friday, April 20, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, April 21, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery:  Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Providence Reformed Church for the Sumba Mission, 1700 Coit, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

 Geraldine Ruth (Phillips) Kwekel, age 83, of Caledonia, was called home on Tuesday, April 17, 2018.  Our wife and mother's passion was ministering to her family and to those around her who were in need. She lived a Godly life of service and was a shining example to all. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 62 years, Gary; her children, Charlene Ruth (Conrad) Schipper, Gary Lee (Cindy) Kwekel, Nancy Sue (Michael) Quador, David John (Joy) Kwekel, Daniel Mark (Cindy) Kwekel, Thomas James (Sara) Kwekel; 26 grandchildren; and 19 great grandchildren.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, April 20, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Saturday, April 21, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE, Rev. Jan Arie Vanden Berg will officiate. Interment in Dutton Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Geraldine may be made to Providence Reformed Church for the Sumba Mission. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 
Office: (616) 455-9280

Comments  

# james teunissen 2018-04-24 00:39
Our condolences to all of the family with prayer for
your peace James and Susan Teunissen

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere