Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  kwekelger1988

Service Information

Geraldine Ruth (Phillips) Kwekel
Visitation:  Friday, April 20, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, April 21, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery:  Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Providence Reformed Church for the Sumba Mission, 1700 Coit, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

 Geraldine Ruth (Phillips) Kwekel, age 83, of Caledonia, was called home on Tuesday, April 17, 2018.  Our wife and mother's passion was ministering to her family and to those around her who were in need. She lived a Godly life of service and was a shining example to all. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 62 years, Gary; her children, Charlene Ruth (Conrad) Schipper, Gary Lee (Cindy) Kwekel, Nancy Sue (Michael) Quador, David John (Joy) Kwekel, Daniel Mark (Cindy) Kwekel, Thomas James (Sara) Kwekel; 26 grandchildren; and 19 great grandchildren.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, April 20, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Saturday, April 21, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE, Rev. Jan Arie Vanden Berg will officiate. Interment in Dutton Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Geraldine may be made to Providence Reformed Church for the Sumba Mission. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 
Office: (616) 455-9280

Comments  

# james teunissen 2018-04-24 00:39
Our condolences to all of the family with prayer for
your peace James and Susan Teunissen

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018