Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  kwekelger1988

Service Information

Geraldine Ruth (Phillips) Kwekel
Visitation:  Friday, April 20, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, April 21, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery:  Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Providence Reformed Church for the Sumba Mission, 1700 Coit, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

 Geraldine Ruth (Phillips) Kwekel, age 83, of Caledonia, was called home on Tuesday, April 17, 2018.  Our wife and mother's passion was ministering to her family and to those around her who were in need. She lived a Godly life of service and was a shining example to all. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 62 years, Gary; her children, Charlene Ruth (Conrad) Schipper, Gary Lee (Cindy) Kwekel, Nancy Sue (Michael) Quador, David John (Joy) Kwekel, Daniel Mark (Cindy) Kwekel, Thomas James (Sara) Kwekel; 26 grandchildren; and 19 great grandchildren.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, April 20, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Saturday, April 21, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE, Rev. Jan Arie Vanden Berg will officiate. Interment in Dutton Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Geraldine may be made to Providence Reformed Church for the Sumba Mission. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
 
Office: (616) 455-9280

Comments  

# james teunissen 2018-04-24 00:39
Our condolences to all of the family with prayer for
your peace James and Susan Teunissen

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Carole AxdorffCarole Axdorff
Monday, June 25, 2018
James De BruynJames De Bruyn
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Kirk MannKirk Mann
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vernon WarnerVernon Warner
Monday, June 25, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere