Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

devriesshirleyA211

Service Information

Shirley Ann (VanRhee) DeVries
Visitation: Sunday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Service: 11 am Monday,April 23 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Compassion International, 728 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 https://www.compassion.com/donate.htm

 

Shirley Ann (VanRhee) DeVries, age 86, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, April 18, 2018. Shirley loved to travel and enjoyed quilting. She taught at Byron Center Christian School, retiring after 35 years.  She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 63 years, Herbert "Herb"; her children, Kelvin (Debra) DeVries, Karen (Wayne) Grevengoed, Paul (Ginger) DeVries; grandchildren, Brad (Katie) DeVries, Darren (Liz) DeVries, Heidi (Brandon) Foster, Shannon (Levi) Yoder, Josh (Ciera) Grevengoed, Kelsey DeVries, Peter DeVries; 14 great grandchildren; sister, Judy (Roger) Smeenge; brother-in-law, Edward (Dee) DeVries; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, April 22, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held 11 am Monday, April 23, with Rev. Will Hensen and Rev. Brad DeVries officiating. Interment in Kent Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Compassion International. 

 

Stroo Funeral Home
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                                      616 455-9280

Comments  

# Bob & Harriet Hasper 2018-04-22 18:16
Our sincere sympathy, Herb & family. We especially remember the days as neighbors when the kids were little as well as the many years at Millbrook May you find peace and comfort in God's abiding love
Bob & Harriet Hasper

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Donald JarkaDonald Jarka
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Roger EricksonRoger Erickson
Monday, March 18, 2019
June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tina AspositoTina Asposito
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Marilyn BrownMarilyn Brown
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019