Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Jousma Anne

Service Information

Anne Jousma
Visitation: Wednesday, April 18, from 6 - 7 pm at Alaska Community of Christ 
Service: 7 pm Wednesday, April 18, at Alaska Community of Christ 


Memorials: Alaska Community of Christ, 8147 68th St. SE, Alto, MI 49302

On Saturday, April 14, 2018, Anne P. (Tolsma) Jousma, age 70, went home to be with her Lord. Her great loves were horses, her cats and dogs, camping, hiking, children and grandchildren. She was very proud of the fact that at the age of 69 she was still competing on horseback. Anne was a very active priesthood member of Alaska Community of Christ Church, where she also played the piano. A loving wife, mother, and grandmother, Anne will be dearly missed by her husband of 48 years, Don Jousma; her son, Jason Jousma (Tammie Lucas); her daughter, Tanya (Michael) Allemang; her precious grandchildren, Taylor and Ashlynne Jousma, Colter and Laredo Allemang; her sisters, Helen (John) Zollikoff, Marcia (Ron) Schuur, Trudi (Dan) Hook; her mother-in-law, Dorothy Jousma; her brothers-in-law, Fred Jousma and John Jousma; several nieces and nephews. Cremation will take place. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, April 18, from 6 - 7 p.m. at Alaska Community of Christ Church, where a memorial service celebrating Anne's life will begin at 7 p.m. The service will be officiated by Elder Kathy Onan, Elder Richard Blair, and Evangelist Loretha Smith. A reception will follow at the church. In honor of Anne, please consider a memorial gift to Alaska Community of Christ, 8147 68th St. SE, Alto, MI 49302.

 
                                               STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                     1095 68TH ST. SE
                                              GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                                               ww.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Marlene Bos Cuson 2018-04-15 20:28
I am so sorry to see Anne passed away. I remember so well how sweet she always was, along with your Mom and family. I went to your home many times and always felt very welcome. Anne was a very special person to me in my West Side Christian days. Marlene

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere