Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Jousma Anne

Service Information

Anne Jousma
Visitation: Wednesday, April 18, from 6 - 7 pm at Alaska Community of Christ 
Service: 7 pm Wednesday, April 18, at Alaska Community of Christ 


Memorials: Alaska Community of Christ, 8147 68th St. SE, Alto, MI 49302

On Saturday, April 14, 2018, Anne P. (Tolsma) Jousma, age 70, went home to be with her Lord. Her great loves were horses, her cats and dogs, camping, hiking, children and grandchildren. She was very proud of the fact that at the age of 69 she was still competing on horseback. Anne was a very active priesthood member of Alaska Community of Christ Church, where she also played the piano. A loving wife, mother, and grandmother, Anne will be dearly missed by her husband of 48 years, Don Jousma; her son, Jason Jousma (Tammie Lucas); her daughter, Tanya (Michael) Allemang; her precious grandchildren, Taylor and Ashlynne Jousma, Colter and Laredo Allemang; her sisters, Helen (John) Zollikoff, Marcia (Ron) Schuur, Trudi (Dan) Hook; her mother-in-law, Dorothy Jousma; her brothers-in-law, Fred Jousma and John Jousma; several nieces and nephews. Cremation will take place. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, April 18, from 6 - 7 p.m. at Alaska Community of Christ Church, where a memorial service celebrating Anne's life will begin at 7 p.m. The service will be officiated by Elder Kathy Onan, Elder Richard Blair, and Evangelist Loretha Smith. A reception will follow at the church. In honor of Anne, please consider a memorial gift to Alaska Community of Christ, 8147 68th St. SE, Alto, MI 49302.

 
                                               STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                     1095 68TH ST. SE
                                              GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                                               ww.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Marlene Bos Cuson 2018-04-15 20:28
I am so sorry to see Anne passed away. I remember so well how sweet she always was, along with your Mom and family. I went to your home many times and always felt very welcome. Anne was a very special person to me in my West Side Christian days. Marlene

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018