Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

SmithShirley1876

Service Information

Shirley (Sanborn) Smith
Visitation:  None
Service: 1 pm Saturday, April 28, 2018 at Jesus Nondenominational Church, 9206 Peck Rd., Greenville, MI 48832

Memorials: Jesus Nondenominational Church

Shirley Smith, 73, of Kentwood, was called to her heavenly home on Monday, March 26, 2018. She was preceded in death by her parents, Clyde Leroy and Erma L. (Hazzard) Sanborn; sister, Rose Marie Murden, Betty Ann Putnam, Mary Lou Cummins; and brother, Anson L. Sanborn. Surviving are her brothers, Clyde "Butch" Sanborn, Roy Sanborn; and several  nieces and nephews.  A memorial service will be held 1 pm Saturday, April 28, at Jesus Nondenominational Church, 9206 Peck Rd., Greenville, MI 48832. Contributions in memory of Shirley may be made to Jesus Nondenominational Church.

                                  Arrangements by :

                  Stroo Funeral Home, Grand Rapids, MI

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018