Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Eloise (Boomstra) Faber
Visitation:  Friday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, April 14, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: World Renew Disaster Relief,  1700 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, Mi 49508  https://worldrenew.net/disaster-response-services

 Eloise (Boomstra) Faber, age 77, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, April 11, 2018. She was preceded in death by her parents, and her brother, Gordon Boomstra. Eloise will be lovingly remembered by her husband, Harry Faber; her children, Terrance (Marcia), Randall (Karen), Craig, Joy (Steve) Marsman; 12 grandchildren; three great grandchildren; brothers and sister, Preston Boomstra, Esther Powell, and Peter Boomstra. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The service will be held 1:00 pm Saturday, April 14, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, with Rev. Curtis Walters officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew Disaster Relief.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ofelia OsorioOfelia Osorio
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley M. De VriesShirley M. De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere