Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Eloise (Boomstra) Faber
Visitation:  Friday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, April 14, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: World Renew Disaster Relief,  1700 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, Mi 49508  https://worldrenew.net/disaster-response-services

 Eloise (Boomstra) Faber, age 77, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, April 11, 2018. She was preceded in death by her parents, and her brother, Gordon Boomstra. Eloise will be lovingly remembered by her husband, Harry Faber; her children, Terrance (Marcia), Randall (Karen), Craig, Joy (Steve) Marsman; 12 grandchildren; three great grandchildren; brothers and sister, Preston Boomstra, Esther Powell, and Peter Boomstra. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The service will be held 1:00 pm Saturday, April 14, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, with Rev. Curtis Walters officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew Disaster Relief.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018