Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Eloise (Boomstra) Faber
Visitation:  Friday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Saturday, April 14, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: World Renew Disaster Relief,  1700 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, Mi 49508  https://worldrenew.net/disaster-response-services

 Eloise (Boomstra) Faber, age 77, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, April 11, 2018. She was preceded in death by her parents, and her brother, Gordon Boomstra. Eloise will be lovingly remembered by her husband, Harry Faber; her children, Terrance (Marcia), Randall (Karen), Craig, Joy (Steve) Marsman; 12 grandchildren; three great grandchildren; brothers and sister, Preston Boomstra, Esther Powell, and Peter Boomstra. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The service will be held 1:00 pm Saturday, April 14, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, with Rev. Curtis Walters officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew Disaster Relief.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019