Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

vandermaasdarlene 3336

Service Information

Darlene "Dar" (DePeel) Vander Maas 
Visitation:  None
Memorial Service: 2 PM Sunday, April 29, at the Trufant Hall, Michigan 

Memorials: To the family to help with Funeral Expenses

 Darlene "Dar" Vander Maas, age 63, of Howard City, passed away unexpectedly on Wednesday, April 4, 2018. Dar enjoyed life and loved to cook and to travel. She was preceded in death by her husband, Ron Vander Maas; son, David Moore; her mother, Evelyn Graham; brother, Alex De Peel; brother-in-law and sister-in-law, Bill and Jayne Vander Maas. Surviving are her children, Mark Moore, Albert Moore, Jr. (Nancy McGee), Dawn Sharp (Steven), Jennifer Vander Maas; grandchildren, Emma, Nora, Myra, Izabella, Olivia, Liberty,Kaylee, Adilyn, Destiney, Andrew; several great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Becky Loprete (Daniel Johnson), Robin Hutchinson (Dale Austin), Brian Graham; brothers-in-law, Luke Vander Maas (Vera), Case Vander Maas (Carol), Hank Vander Maas (Sandy); and her nieces, nephews, and special friends. A memorial service will be held at 2:00 pm Sunday, April 29, at the Trufant Hall.

Memorial contributions may be made to the family to help with funeral expenses.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere