Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vandermaasdarlene 3336

Service Information

Darlene "Dar" (DePeel) Vander Maas 
Visitation:  None
Memorial Service: 2 PM Sunday, April 29, at the Trufant Hall, Michigan 

Memorials: To the family to help with Funeral Expenses

 Darlene "Dar" Vander Maas, age 63, of Howard City, passed away unexpectedly on Wednesday, April 4, 2018. Dar enjoyed life and loved to cook and to travel. She was preceded in death by her husband, Ron Vander Maas; son, David Moore; her mother, Evelyn Graham; brother, Alex De Peel; brother-in-law and sister-in-law, Bill and Jayne Vander Maas. Surviving are her children, Mark Moore, Albert Moore, Jr. (Nancy McGee), Dawn Sharp (Steven), Jennifer Vander Maas; grandchildren, Emma, Nora, Myra, Izabella, Olivia, Liberty,Kaylee, Adilyn, Destiney, Andrew; several great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Becky Loprete (Daniel Johnson), Robin Hutchinson (Dale Austin), Brian Graham; brothers-in-law, Luke Vander Maas (Vera), Case Vander Maas (Carol), Hank Vander Maas (Sandy); and her nieces, nephews, and special friends. A memorial service will be held at 2:00 pm Sunday, April 29, at the Trufant Hall.

Memorial contributions may be made to the family to help with funeral expenses.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere