Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vandermaasdarlene 3336

Service Information

Darlene "Dar" (DePeel) Vander Maas 
Visitation:  None
Memorial Service: 2 PM Sunday, April 29, at the Trufant Hall, Michigan 

Memorials: To the family to help with Funeral Expenses

 Darlene "Dar" Vander Maas, age 63, of Howard City, passed away unexpectedly on Wednesday, April 4, 2018. Dar enjoyed life and loved to cook and to travel. She was preceded in death by her husband, Ron Vander Maas; son, David Moore; her mother, Evelyn Graham; brother, Alex De Peel; brother-in-law and sister-in-law, Bill and Jayne Vander Maas. Surviving are her children, Mark Moore, Albert Moore, Jr. (Nancy McGee), Dawn Sharp (Steven), Jennifer Vander Maas; grandchildren, Emma, Nora, Myra, Izabella, Olivia, Liberty,Kaylee, Adilyn, Destiney, Andrew; several great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Becky Loprete (Daniel Johnson), Robin Hutchinson (Dale Austin), Brian Graham; brothers-in-law, Luke Vander Maas (Vera), Case Vander Maas (Carol), Hank Vander Maas (Sandy); and her nieces, nephews, and special friends. A memorial service will be held at 2:00 pm Sunday, April 29, at the Trufant Hall.

Memorial contributions may be made to the family to help with funeral expenses.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019