Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vandermaasdarlene 3336

Service Information

Darlene "Dar" (DePeel) Vander Maas 
Visitation:  None
Memorial Service: 2 PM Sunday, April 29, at the Trufant Hall, Michigan 

Memorials: To the family to help with Funeral Expenses

 Darlene "Dar" Vander Maas, age 63, of Howard City, passed away unexpectedly on Wednesday, April 4, 2018. Dar enjoyed life and loved to cook and to travel. She was preceded in death by her husband, Ron Vander Maas; son, David Moore; her mother, Evelyn Graham; brother, Alex De Peel; brother-in-law and sister-in-law, Bill and Jayne Vander Maas. Surviving are her children, Mark Moore, Albert Moore, Jr. (Nancy McGee), Dawn Sharp (Steven), Jennifer Vander Maas; grandchildren, Emma, Nora, Myra, Izabella, Olivia, Liberty,Kaylee, Adilyn, Destiney, Andrew; several great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Becky Loprete (Daniel Johnson), Robin Hutchinson (Dale Austin), Brian Graham; brothers-in-law, Luke Vander Maas (Vera), Case Vander Maas (Carol), Hank Vander Maas (Sandy); and her nieces, nephews, and special friends. A memorial service will be held at 2:00 pm Sunday, April 29, at the Trufant Hall.

Memorial contributions may be made to the family to help with funeral expenses.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere