Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeVriesshirley3335

Service Information

Shirley May De Vries
Visitation:  Monday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 10, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials: Faith Hospice or Brookcrest Nursing Home

 

Shirley M. De Vries, age 83, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Friday, April 6, 2018. Shirley loved her family, traveling, and arts and crafts.  Her husband, Henry, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Michael Disselkoen, Daniel B. (Virginia) Disselkoen, Kristen Malak, Karen Marlowe; eight grandchildren; five great grandchildren; sisters and brothers, Karen (Roy) Culp, Roger Schripsema, Barbara Rumburgs, and Loretta (Carl) Lee. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held at 11 am Tuesday, April 10.  Contributions in memory of Shirley may be made to Faith Hospice or Brookcrest Nursing Home. 
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                        1095 68TH ST. SE
                                 GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Barbara Heitmeier 2018-04-10 02:45
So sorry to hear of Shirley s passing, and so sorry I can't be there to express my sympathies in person. Shirley was my best friend at Samaritas. I will miss her.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018