Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeVriesshirley3335

Service Information

Shirley May De Vries
Visitation:  Monday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 10, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials: Faith Hospice or Brookcrest Nursing Home

 

Shirley M. De Vries, age 83, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Friday, April 6, 2018. Shirley loved her family, traveling, and arts and crafts.  Her husband, Henry, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Michael Disselkoen, Daniel B. (Virginia) Disselkoen, Kristen Malak, Karen Marlowe; eight grandchildren; five great grandchildren; sisters and brothers, Karen (Roy) Culp, Roger Schripsema, Barbara Rumburgs, and Loretta (Carl) Lee. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held at 11 am Tuesday, April 10.  Contributions in memory of Shirley may be made to Faith Hospice or Brookcrest Nursing Home. 
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                        1095 68TH ST. SE
                                 GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Barbara Heitmeier 2018-04-10 02:45
So sorry to hear of Shirley s passing, and so sorry I can't be there to express my sympathies in person. Shirley was my best friend at Samaritas. I will miss her.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ofelia OsorioOfelia Osorio
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley M. De VriesShirley M. De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere