Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeVriesshirley3335

Service Information

Shirley May De Vries
Visitation:  Monday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 10, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials: Faith Hospice or Brookcrest Nursing Home

 

Shirley M. De Vries, age 83, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Friday, April 6, 2018. Shirley loved her family, traveling, and arts and crafts.  Her husband, Henry, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Michael Disselkoen, Daniel B. (Virginia) Disselkoen, Kristen Malak, Karen Marlowe; eight grandchildren; five great grandchildren; sisters and brothers, Karen (Roy) Culp, Roger Schripsema, Barbara Rumburgs, and Loretta (Carl) Lee. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held at 11 am Tuesday, April 10.  Contributions in memory of Shirley may be made to Faith Hospice or Brookcrest Nursing Home. 
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                        1095 68TH ST. SE
                                 GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Barbara Heitmeier 2018-04-10 02:45
So sorry to hear of Shirley s passing, and so sorry I can't be there to express my sympathies in person. Shirley was my best friend at Samaritas. I will miss her.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018