Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

HondorpHenry225

Service Information
Henry W. "Hank" Hondorp 
Visitation: Wednesday, April 11, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at  Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1:00 PM Friday, April 13, at Calvary Church - Chapel, 707 East Beltline NE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials:  "Grace Beyond" Calvary Building Project or United Church Outreach Ministry UCOM

                                                   HONDORP, HENRY 

                                                       Grand Rapids, MI
 
Henry W. "Hank" Hondorp, age 73, went to be with his Lord on Friday, April 6, 2018. Hank proudly served his country in the U.S. Army, and went on to spend his career in the construction industry. An avid outdoorsman, Hank enjoyed fishing, hunting, boating, camping, and golfing. He also found joy in serving his church and in spending time with his family. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 49 years, Barb; children, Darryl (Elise) Hondorp, Darcy (Ryan) Jaarsma; grandchildren, Kaden, Sydney, and Carter Jaarsma, Jonathan and Caleb Hondorp; sister, Dorothy (Lester) Wallinga; nephew and niece, Scott (Andrea) Wallinga, Debra (Tim) Kortman, and their families. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, April 11, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A private family committal service with military honors will be held at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. A memorial service celebrating Hank's life will be held in the Chapel at Calvary Church, 707 East Beltline NE, on Friday, April 13, at 1 pm. In lieu of flowers, please consider a memorial gift to Calvary Church's "Grace Beyond" Building Project or to United Church Outreach Ministry (UCOM).
 
                                                STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                     1095 68TH ST. SE
                                              GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018