Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

RoosienKaren1825

Service Information

Karen M. Roosien (Keizer) 
Visitation:  Monday, April 9, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Tuesday, April 10 from 10 - 10:45 am at Corinth Ref. Church
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 10, at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 100th St. SE

Cemetery: 
Memorials: Gold Avenue CRC, Mark and Rebecca Essenburg Mission Fund, 49 Gold Avenue NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

 

Karen Marie Roosien (Keizer), age 67, of Caledonia, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, April 5, 2018. Karen worked for many years as a Registered Nurse and an organist at Corinth Reformed Church. She also enjoyed working in her garden. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 45 years, Larry; her sons, Bryan (Yeliana) Roosien, Dan (Lisa) Roosien; grandchildren, Viriya and Aaron; brother and sister, H. Calvin (Wilma) Keizer, Beverly (John) Walker; mother-in-law, Ruth Roosien; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Gary (Ria) Roosien, Mary (Jim) Bustraan, Doug (Ruth) Roosien; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral and Tuesday, April 10 from 10 - 10:45 am at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 - 100th St. SE, where the funeral will begin at 11 am. Pastor Jay Sowers will officiate. Memorial contributions may be made to Gold Avenue CRC, Mark and Rebecca Essenburg Mission Fund.
                                   STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                          1095 68TH ST. SE
                                  GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018