Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

RoosienKaren1825

Service Information

Karen M. Roosien (Keizer) 
Visitation:  Monday, April 9, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Tuesday, April 10 from 10 - 10:45 am at Corinth Ref. Church
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 10, at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 100th St. SE

Cemetery: 
Memorials: Gold Avenue CRC, Mark and Rebecca Essenburg Mission Fund, 49 Gold Avenue NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

 

Karen Marie Roosien (Keizer), age 67, of Caledonia, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, April 5, 2018. Karen worked for many years as a Registered Nurse and an organist at Corinth Reformed Church. She also enjoyed working in her garden. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 45 years, Larry; her sons, Bryan (Yeliana) Roosien, Dan (Lisa) Roosien; grandchildren, Viriya and Aaron; brother and sister, H. Calvin (Wilma) Keizer, Beverly (John) Walker; mother-in-law, Ruth Roosien; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Gary (Ria) Roosien, Mary (Jim) Bustraan, Doug (Ruth) Roosien; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral and Tuesday, April 10 from 10 - 10:45 am at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 - 100th St. SE, where the funeral will begin at 11 am. Pastor Jay Sowers will officiate. Memorial contributions may be made to Gold Avenue CRC, Mark and Rebecca Essenburg Mission Fund.
                                   STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                          1095 68TH ST. SE
                                  GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019