Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

RoosienKaren1825

Service Information

Karen M. Roosien (Keizer) 
Visitation:  Monday, April 9, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Tuesday, April 10 from 10 - 10:45 am at Corinth Ref. Church
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 10, at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 100th St. SE

Cemetery: 
Memorials: Gold Avenue CRC, Mark and Rebecca Essenburg Mission Fund, 49 Gold Avenue NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

 

Karen Marie Roosien (Keizer), age 67, of Caledonia, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, April 5, 2018. Karen worked for many years as a Registered Nurse and an organist at Corinth Reformed Church. She also enjoyed working in her garden. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 45 years, Larry; her sons, Bryan (Yeliana) Roosien, Dan (Lisa) Roosien; grandchildren, Viriya and Aaron; brother and sister, H. Calvin (Wilma) Keizer, Beverly (John) Walker; mother-in-law, Ruth Roosien; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Gary (Ria) Roosien, Mary (Jim) Bustraan, Doug (Ruth) Roosien; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral and Tuesday, April 10 from 10 - 10:45 am at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 - 100th St. SE, where the funeral will begin at 11 am. Pastor Jay Sowers will officiate. Memorial contributions may be made to Gold Avenue CRC, Mark and Rebecca Essenburg Mission Fund.
                                   STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                          1095 68TH ST. SE
                                  GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Joanne PostmaJoanne Postma
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018