Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

RoosienKaren1825

Service Information

Karen M. Roosien (Keizer) 
Visitation:  Monday, April 9, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Tuesday, April 10 from 10 - 10:45 am at Corinth Ref. Church
Service: 11 am Tuesday, April 10, at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 100th St. SE

Cemetery: 
Memorials: Gold Avenue CRC, Mark and Rebecca Essenburg Mission Fund, 49 Gold Avenue NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

 

Karen Marie Roosien (Keizer), age 67, of Caledonia, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, April 5, 2018. Karen worked for many years as a Registered Nurse and an organist at Corinth Reformed Church. She also enjoyed working in her garden. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 45 years, Larry; her sons, Bryan (Yeliana) Roosien, Dan (Lisa) Roosien; grandchildren, Viriya and Aaron; brother and sister, H. Calvin (Wilma) Keizer, Beverly (John) Walker; mother-in-law, Ruth Roosien; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Gary (Ria) Roosien, Mary (Jim) Bustraan, Doug (Ruth) Roosien; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral and Tuesday, April 10 from 10 - 10:45 am at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 - 100th St. SE, where the funeral will begin at 11 am. Pastor Jay Sowers will officiate. Memorial contributions may be made to Gold Avenue CRC, Mark and Rebecca Essenburg Mission Fund.
                                   STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                          1095 68TH ST. SE
                                  GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018