Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

palmerdolores112

Service Information

Dolores "Dody" Palmer
Visitation:  Wedensday, April 11, from 12 noon - 2 pm at Stroo Fuenral Home followed by the service
Service: 2 pm, Wednesday, April 11, at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: to the family to help with funeral expenses

 

Dolores "Dody" Palmer, age 58, of Wyoming, passed away peacefully in her sleep on Wednesday, April 4, 2018. Her favorite place to be was by the pool in the summer months or in Hawaii whenever she could travel there. Dody will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 31 years, Larry; daughter, Shannon McBain and Christopher Cooper; grandchildren, Marissa, Adriana, and Gabriel Cooper; mother, Norma Vance; brother and sisters, Alan (Nancy) Vance, Mary Baker, Kandi Knoebor; step-daughter, Tammy Palmer and family; and many beloved nieces, nephews, aunts, and uncles. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, April 11, from 12 noon to 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 2 pm. Memorial contributions may be made to the family to help with funeral expenses.
                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                      1095 68TH ST. SE
                               GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019