Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

palmerdolores112

Service Information

Dolores "Dody" Palmer
Visitation:  Wedensday, April 11, from 12 noon - 2 pm at Stroo Fuenral Home followed by the service
Service: 2 pm, Wednesday, April 11, at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: to the family to help with funeral expenses

 

Dolores "Dody" Palmer, age 58, of Wyoming, passed away peacefully in her sleep on Wednesday, April 4, 2018. Her favorite place to be was by the pool in the summer months or in Hawaii whenever she could travel there. Dody will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 31 years, Larry; daughter, Shannon McBain and Christopher Cooper; grandchildren, Marissa, Adriana, and Gabriel Cooper; mother, Norma Vance; brother and sisters, Alan (Nancy) Vance, Mary Baker, Kandi Knoebor; step-daughter, Tammy Palmer and family; and many beloved nieces, nephews, aunts, and uncles. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, April 11, from 12 noon to 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 2 pm. Memorial contributions may be made to the family to help with funeral expenses.
                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                      1095 68TH ST. SE
                               GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018