Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

palmerdolores112

Service Information

Dolores "Dody" Palmer
Visitation:  Wedensday, April 11, from 12 noon - 2 pm at Stroo Fuenral Home followed by the service
Service: 2 pm, Wednesday, April 11, at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: to the family to help with funeral expenses

 

Dolores "Dody" Palmer, age 58, of Wyoming, passed away peacefully in her sleep on Wednesday, April 4, 2018. Her favorite place to be was by the pool in the summer months or in Hawaii whenever she could travel there. Dody will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 31 years, Larry; daughter, Shannon McBain and Christopher Cooper; grandchildren, Marissa, Adriana, and Gabriel Cooper; mother, Norma Vance; brother and sisters, Alan (Nancy) Vance, Mary Baker, Kandi Knoebor; step-daughter, Tammy Palmer and family; and many beloved nieces, nephews, aunts, and uncles. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, April 11, from 12 noon to 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 2 pm. Memorial contributions may be made to the family to help with funeral expenses.
                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                      1095 68TH ST. SE
                               GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Forrest FlanneryForrest Flannery
Wednesday, October 24, 2018