Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vansledrightm1826

Service Information

Martha Joan Van Sledright 
Visitation:  Monday, April 9, from 10 am - 12 pm at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 E Paris Ave SE, Kentwood, MI 49512 followed by the service
Service: 12:00 pm Monday, April 9, at East Paris CRC

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: World Renew and Christian Reformed Conference Grounds

                              VAN SLEDRIGHT, MARTHA J.

                                      CALEDONIA, MI
On Wednesday, April 4, 2018, the soul of Martha Van Sledright, age 86, was taken up to live eternally with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Martha was the sixth child and only daughter born to Henry and Alice (Hoolsema) Van Sledright. She grew up with her six brothers on the family farm. She was employed at Union Bank for 46 years. Upon her retirement Union Bank had become known as NBD because of a number of acquisitions during it's long history. Martha was preceded in death by her brothers, Adrian, Peter, Richard, Elmer; her sister-in-law, Shirley Van Sledright. Surviving are her brothers, Raymond (Lorraine) and Henry Van Sledright; her sisters-in-law, Ruth and Ardith Van Sledright; 14 nephews and nieces, many grand nephews and nieces, and even a few great grand nephews and nieces. Family and friends were VIP's in her life. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9, from 10 am - 12 pm at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 East Paris SE, where the service will begin at 12:00 pm. Rev. James Kralt will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew or Christian Reformed Conference Grounds.
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                      1095 68TH ST. SE
                              GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018