Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vansledrightm1826

Service Information

Martha Joan Van Sledright 
Visitation:  Monday, April 9, from 10 am - 12 pm at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 E Paris Ave SE, Kentwood, MI 49512 followed by the service
Service: 12:00 pm Monday, April 9, at East Paris CRC

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: World Renew and Christian Reformed Conference Grounds

                              VAN SLEDRIGHT, MARTHA J.

                                      CALEDONIA, MI
On Wednesday, April 4, 2018, the soul of Martha Van Sledright, age 86, was taken up to live eternally with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Martha was the sixth child and only daughter born to Henry and Alice (Hoolsema) Van Sledright. She grew up with her six brothers on the family farm. She was employed at Union Bank for 46 years. Upon her retirement Union Bank had become known as NBD because of a number of acquisitions during it's long history. Martha was preceded in death by her brothers, Adrian, Peter, Richard, Elmer; her sister-in-law, Shirley Van Sledright. Surviving are her brothers, Raymond (Lorraine) and Henry Van Sledright; her sisters-in-law, Ruth and Ardith Van Sledright; 14 nephews and nieces, many grand nephews and nieces, and even a few great grand nephews and nieces. Family and friends were VIP's in her life. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9, from 10 am - 12 pm at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 East Paris SE, where the service will begin at 12:00 pm. Rev. James Kralt will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew or Christian Reformed Conference Grounds.
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                      1095 68TH ST. SE
                              GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Donald JarkaDonald Jarka
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Roger EricksonRoger Erickson
Monday, March 18, 2019
June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tina AspositoTina Asposito
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Marilyn BrownMarilyn Brown
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019