Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vansledrightm1826

Service Information

Martha Joan Van Sledright 
Visitation:  Monday, April 9, from 10 am - 12 pm at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 E Paris Ave SE, Kentwood, MI 49512 followed by the service
Service: 12:00 pm Monday, April 9, at East Paris CRC

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: World Renew and Christian Reformed Conference Grounds

                              VAN SLEDRIGHT, MARTHA J.

                                      CALEDONIA, MI
On Wednesday, April 4, 2018, the soul of Martha Van Sledright, age 86, was taken up to live eternally with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Martha was the sixth child and only daughter born to Henry and Alice (Hoolsema) Van Sledright. She grew up with her six brothers on the family farm. She was employed at Union Bank for 46 years. Upon her retirement Union Bank had become known as NBD because of a number of acquisitions during it's long history. Martha was preceded in death by her brothers, Adrian, Peter, Richard, Elmer; her sister-in-law, Shirley Van Sledright. Surviving are her brothers, Raymond (Lorraine) and Henry Van Sledright; her sisters-in-law, Ruth and Ardith Van Sledright; 14 nephews and nieces, many grand nephews and nieces, and even a few great grand nephews and nieces. Family and friends were VIP's in her life. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 9, from 10 am - 12 pm at East Paris Christian Reformed Church, 3065 East Paris SE, where the service will begin at 12:00 pm. Rev. James Kralt will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Renew or Christian Reformed Conference Grounds.
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                      1095 68TH ST. SE
                              GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere