Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Elisabeth Helena ten Haaf
Visitation:  Saturday, April 7 from 11 - 11:45 am at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE followed by the service
Service: 12:00 noon Saturday, April 7 at Dutton URC

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park


 

Elisabeth Helena ten Haaf, age 82, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, April 4, 2018. Her husband, Pieter, preceded her in death in 2008. Elisabeth will be lovingly remembered by her children, Sylvia (Albert) Gelderman, Edward (Cynthia) ten Haaf, Elma (Al) Riedstra, Robert (Lori Anne) ten Haaf, Peter (Kathy) ten Haaf; 27 grandchildren, 30 great grandchildren; brothers and sisters, Bert (Riek) Gelderblom, Goof (Janny) Gelderblom, Leny Roos all of the Netherlands, Anne (Harry) Kooistra of Caledonia; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, April 7, from 11 - 11:45 am at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, where the service will begin in 12:00 pm. Rev. William Renkema will officiate. Interment in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. Yet I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel and afterward you will take me into glory. Ps. 73:23-24
 
 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                    1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018