Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Loren E. Krieger 

Service: HELD AT A LATER DATE



Loren E. Krieger, age 81, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Tuesday, March 27, 2018. First and foremost, Loren loved his family. Next he loved to fish at Gun Lake with his wife, Laura, and also with the grand-kids that loved to fish. He also tournament fished with his best buddy, Captain Denny Allen of Saugatuck. Loren and Laura also played golf and loved the Redwings. Loren was a graduate of Western Michigan University. He was in Ad Sales most of his life, up to his passing. He was preceded in death by his parents, Edward Krieger and Florence (Voelzke); and his grandson, Jeremy Plachta. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 21 years, Laura; children, Edward Krieger (Sigile), Julie Taylor, Karen Garrison (Michael),Beverly Robbins (David Krieger), Erin Carden (Rob); grandchildren, Gunther, McGee, and Zach Krieger, Kristin Harrington (Nate), Brandon and Ryan Garrison, Sydney VanSpyker (Jacob), Elizabeth and Eric Robbins, and Quinn Harrell; ten great grandchild-ren; brother, David (Norma) Krieger; and nieces and nephews. As per Loren's wishes, cremation has taken place and there will be no service at this time. A Celebration of his life will be held at a later date.

          STROO FUNERAL HOME
         1095 68TH ST. SE
          GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018