Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

demaagdforrest1826

Service Information

Forrest J. DeMaagd
Visitation:  Monday, April 2, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11:00 am Tuesday, April 3, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, Kentwood, MI

Cemetery: Dutton Cemetery, Gaines Twp.
Memorials: to Unity Reformed Church or The Christian Rest Home

 

Forrest J. DeMaagd, age 88, of Grand Rapids, formerly of Dutton, went to be with his Lord on Good Friday, March 30, 2018. Forrest loved gardening and spending time with his family. He proudly served his country during the Korean War and worked for Mazda Great Lakes for over 30 years. He was preceded in death by his first wife, Doris; daughter, Renee; and step-son, Mark Steensma. Forrest will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Charlene "Char"; his daughter, Michelle DeMaagd; grandchildren, Joel, Sarah, and Hannah Pagel; step-children, Cherie Parsons, James (Gale) Steensma; step-grandchildren, Zachary (Tara) Steensma, Jessica Steensma; brother-in-law, David (Betty) Rosekopf; sister-in-law, Nancy Sprik; and many cousins. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 2, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Tuesday, April 3, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia, SE, with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating. Interment in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Unity Reformed Church or the Christian Rest Home.
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                        1095 68TH ST. SE
                                GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018