Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

demaagdforrest1826

Service Information

Forrest J. DeMaagd
Visitation:  Monday, April 2, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11:00 am Tuesday, April 3, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, Kentwood, MI

Cemetery: Dutton Cemetery, Gaines Twp.
Memorials: to Unity Reformed Church or The Christian Rest Home

 

Forrest J. DeMaagd, age 88, of Grand Rapids, formerly of Dutton, went to be with his Lord on Good Friday, March 30, 2018. Forrest loved gardening and spending time with his family. He proudly served his country during the Korean War and worked for Mazda Great Lakes for over 30 years. He was preceded in death by his first wife, Doris; daughter, Renee; and step-son, Mark Steensma. Forrest will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Charlene "Char"; his daughter, Michelle DeMaagd; grandchildren, Joel, Sarah, and Hannah Pagel; step-children, Cherie Parsons, James (Gale) Steensma; step-grandchildren, Zachary (Tara) Steensma, Jessica Steensma; brother-in-law, David (Betty) Rosekopf; sister-in-law, Nancy Sprik; and many cousins. The family will greet visitors on Monday, April 2, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Tuesday, April 3, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia, SE, with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating. Interment in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Unity Reformed Church or the Christian Rest Home.
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                        1095 68TH ST. SE
                                GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Alice SterkAlice Sterk
Friday, October 19, 2018
Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Forrest FlanneryForrest Flannery
Wednesday, October 24, 2018