Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kooistradoinna1845

Service Information

Donna Kooistra
Visitation:  Wednesday, April 4, from 6 - 7 pm at Unity Reformed Church, followed by the service
Service: 7 pm April 4, 2018 at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, Kentwood, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Greenwood Cemetery
Memorials: Unity Reformed Church Mission Fund

 

Donna Kooistra, age 87, of Traverse City, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, March 21, 2018. Donna moved to the Traverse City area after retirement and enjoyed her many friends in the Long Lake and Traverse City area. She became very active and involved with Faith Reformed Church in Traverse City. Her husbands, John Bergsma and Henry Kooistra; sister, Margaret "Peg" Remmelts; and brother, Kenneth Holtrop, preceded her in death. Donna will be lovingly remembered by her children, Rev. Mark (Judy) Bergsma, Steven Bergsma; grandchildren, Emily (Josh) Yskes, Elizabeth (Adam) Dickerson, Angela (Evan) Winer; sister, Marianne Kuieck; brother, Bernie (Sherri) Holtrop; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, April 4, from 6 - 7 pm at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, where the service will begin at 7 pm. Interment will be in Greenwood Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Donna may be made to Unity Reformed Church Mission Fund. 
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Kirk MannKirk Mann
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vernon WarnerVernon Warner
Monday, June 25, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere