Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hamstramargaret133

Service Information

Margaret Anna Hamstra
Visitation:  Wednesday, March 28, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday, March 29, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at Middleville CRC
Service: 11 am Thursday, March 29, at Middleville CRC, 708 W. Main Street, Middleville, MI 49333

Cemetery:  Mount Hope Cemetery
Memorials: to Middleville CRC

 Margaret Anna Hamstra, age 89, of Middleville, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, March 24, 2018. Her husband, John, preceded her in death. Margaret will be lovingly remembered by her children, Linda Hamstra, Susan (Ed) Griffen, Jane DeVries, John Hamstra, Debra (George) Ludwig, Kathy Chambers, Gloria Heacock, Lynne Hamstra, Anthony Hamstra; 35 grandchildren, 45 great grandchildren; and brother, Frank (MaryLou) Diepstra.  The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, March 28, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Thursday, March 29, from 10 - 11 am at Middleville Christian Reformed Church, 708 W. Main St., where the service will begin at 11 am, Rev. Thomas J. DeVries officiating. Interment in Mount Hope Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Margaret may be made to Middleville CRC. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Vickie Rick 2018-03-28 12:30
holding all of your family in my heart and prayers.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Kirk MannKirk Mann
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vernon WarnerVernon Warner
Monday, June 25, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere