Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hamstramargaret133

Service Information

Margaret Anna Hamstra
Visitation:  Wednesday, March 28, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday, March 29, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at Middleville CRC
Service: 11 am Thursday, March 29, at Middleville CRC, 708 W. Main Street, Middleville, MI 49333

Cemetery:  Mount Hope Cemetery
Memorials: to Middleville CRC

 Margaret Anna Hamstra, age 89, of Middleville, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, March 24, 2018. Her husband, John, preceded her in death. Margaret will be lovingly remembered by her children, Linda Hamstra, Susan (Ed) Griffen, Jane DeVries, John Hamstra, Debra (George) Ludwig, Kathy Chambers, Gloria Heacock, Lynne Hamstra, Anthony Hamstra; 35 grandchildren, 45 great grandchildren; and brother, Frank (MaryLou) Diepstra.  The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, March 28, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Thursday, March 29, from 10 - 11 am at Middleville Christian Reformed Church, 708 W. Main St., where the service will begin at 11 am, Rev. Thomas J. DeVries officiating. Interment in Mount Hope Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Margaret may be made to Middleville CRC. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Vickie Rick 2018-03-28 12:30
holding all of your family in my heart and prayers.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere