Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bredewegevelyn224

Service Information

Evelyn Ruth Bredeweg
Visitation: Sunday from 4 - 7 at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday from 10 - 11 am at the church 
Service: 11 am Monday, March 26, at Green Lake Calvary Church, 608 145th Avenue

Cemetery:  Hooker Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, Mi 49546

 

Evelyn Ruth Bredeweg, age 80, of Green Lake, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, March 21, 2018, where she joins her husband of 61 years, Norman.  Evelyn grew up in San Jose, CA, and then moved to MI where  she enjoyed reading, cooking, sewing, and the many activities of Green Lake. She was preceded in death by her husband, Norman; and brother, Wayne Rozema. Evelyn will be lovingly remembered by her daughters, Rhonda Evans, Jackie (Kevin) Keizer, Barb Kuiper; grandchildren, Jamie (Jim) Marshall, Ben (Melodie) Keizer, Shannon Keizer, Staci (Dan) Van Singel, Matthew Kuiper; great grandchildren, Grace, Simone, and Vivian Marshall, with another due in April; sister, Pam (Louie) Waayenberg; brothers-in-law, Harvey (Polly) Bredeweg, Russell (Virginia) Bredeweg; many nieces and nephews. A service celebrating Evelyn's faith and life will be held at 11 am on Monday, March 26, at Green Lake Calvary Church, 608 - 145th Ave., with Rev. Mark Smith officiating. Interment in Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Twp. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 4-7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Monday from 10-11 am prior to the service at the church. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.
                          STROO FUNERAL HOME
                              1095 68TH ST. SE
                        GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                       www.stroofuneralhome.com
  

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere