Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bredewegevelyn224

Service Information

Evelyn Ruth Bredeweg
Visitation: Sunday from 4 - 7 at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday from 10 - 11 am at the church 
Service: 11 am Monday, March 26, at Green Lake Calvary Church, 608 145th Avenue

Cemetery:  Hooker Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, Mi 49546

 

Evelyn Ruth Bredeweg, age 80, of Green Lake, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, March 21, 2018, where she joins her husband of 61 years, Norman.  Evelyn grew up in San Jose, CA, and then moved to MI where  she enjoyed reading, cooking, sewing, and the many activities of Green Lake. She was preceded in death by her husband, Norman; and brother, Wayne Rozema. Evelyn will be lovingly remembered by her daughters, Rhonda Evans, Jackie (Kevin) Keizer, Barb Kuiper; grandchildren, Jamie (Jim) Marshall, Ben (Melodie) Keizer, Shannon Keizer, Staci (Dan) Van Singel, Matthew Kuiper; great grandchildren, Grace, Simone, and Vivian Marshall, with another due in April; sister, Pam (Louie) Waayenberg; brothers-in-law, Harvey (Polly) Bredeweg, Russell (Virginia) Bredeweg; many nieces and nephews. A service celebrating Evelyn's faith and life will be held at 11 am on Monday, March 26, at Green Lake Calvary Church, 608 - 145th Ave., with Rev. Mark Smith officiating. Interment in Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Twp. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 4-7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Monday from 10-11 am prior to the service at the church. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.
                          STROO FUNERAL HOME
                              1095 68TH ST. SE
                        GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                       www.stroofuneralhome.com
  

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018