Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Marilyn J. Savoy

Larry E. Savoy

Visitation:  5 - 7pm on Friday March 23 at Stroo Funeral Home with service to follow at 7 pm
Service: 7 pm Friday, March 23 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens


 

Marilyn J. Savoy and her son, Larry E. Savoy, went to be with their Lord and Savior on Sunday, March 18, 2018. They were preceded in death by husband and father, Emil Savoy Sr.; and son and brother, Jerry Savoy. They are survived by their son and brother, Emil Jr. (Karen) Savoy, and their sons, Ben and Sean; grandchildren, and nieces and nephews, Michael (Merrisa) Savoy, Heather Lauren, Nichole (T.J.) Andree, Brandon (Ashleigh) Savoy; nine great grandchildren and great nieces and nephews; brother and uncle, Rev. John (Kay) Dantuma; sister-in-law and aunt, Barb Dantuma; and many nieces, nephews, and cousins. The family will greet visitors on Friday, March 23, from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the service will begin at 7:00 pm for both Marilyn and Larry. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens.

                                              STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                     1095 68th St. SE
                                            GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018