Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Esther "Jo" (Ingersoll) Burch
Visitation:  Saturday, March 24 from 11 am - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at noon
Service: 12:00 pm Saturday, March 24, 2018 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens


 Esther "Jo" Burch, age 84, passed from this earth into the loving arms of Jesus, Sunday, March 4, 2018 at home with family by her side. Esther was born in Kalkaska, MI, May 5, 1933 to Edward and Ruth Ingersoll. She enjoyed cooking, flowers in summer and spending time with her family. She was a wonderful mother and grandmother and loved very much. She enjoyed visits on the phone, in person and on messenger video chat from her family whom she loved deeply. Esther will be very lovingly remembered by her daughters, Connie Kineman, Nancy (Roger) Blain, and Christie Hockett; nine grandchildren, 17 great grandchildren, and eight great-great grandchildren; sisters, Rita Ciluffo, Barbara (Al) Tiratta, Joyce (Wayne) Rock and Linda Black; brothers, Earl and Tommy Ingersoll. Esther was preceded in death by two very special grandchildren, Ann Marie Blain and Cameron Kranz; long-time friend, Charles Davis; son-in-law, Ralph Hockett; brother, James Ingersoll, and sister, Iris Wishart. The family would like to thank Faith Hospice for their support. Visitation will be held from 11 am - 12 pm on Saturday, March 24, at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service will begin at 12 pm. Pastor David McBride will officiate. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere