Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Esther "Jo" (Ingersoll) Burch
Visitation:  Saturday, March 24 from 11 am - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at noon
Service: 12:00 pm Saturday, March 24, 2018 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens


 Esther "Jo" Burch, age 84, passed from this earth into the loving arms of Jesus, Sunday, March 4, 2018 at home with family by her side. Esther was born in Kalkaska, MI, May 5, 1933 to Edward and Ruth Ingersoll. She enjoyed cooking, flowers in summer and spending time with her family. She was a wonderful mother and grandmother and loved very much. She enjoyed visits on the phone, in person and on messenger video chat from her family whom she loved deeply. Esther will be very lovingly remembered by her daughters, Connie Kineman, Nancy (Roger) Blain, and Christie Hockett; nine grandchildren, 17 great grandchildren, and eight great-great grandchildren; sisters, Rita Ciluffo, Barbara (Al) Tiratta, Joyce (Wayne) Rock and Linda Black; brothers, Earl and Tommy Ingersoll. Esther was preceded in death by two very special grandchildren, Ann Marie Blain and Cameron Kranz; long-time friend, Charles Davis; son-in-law, Ralph Hockett; brother, James Ingersoll, and sister, Iris Wishart. The family would like to thank Faith Hospice for their support. Visitation will be held from 11 am - 12 pm on Saturday, March 24, at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service will begin at 12 pm. Pastor David McBride will officiate. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018